DOVER WEST NEIGHBOURHOOD FORUM

AGENDA

Thursday, 2nd April, 2009, at 6.30 pm		Ask for:	Emma Carey
Lydden Village Hall, 83 Canterbury Road, Lydden, Dover, Kent, CT15 7ES			01622 694599
Refreshments and an opportunity for informal discussions between members of the public and members of the Neighbourhood Forum will be available from 6.00pm			
Keeping Your Village Alive Please encourage family and friends to come along to these meetings			
6.30pm	Welcome: Cllr Jeff Goodsell (Chair)		
	1a. Apologies1b. Matters arising and notes from1c. Any declarations of interest	previous mee	eting
6.35pm	Kent Association of Rural Retailers (KARR)		
	Sean Carter, Rural Retail Adviser		
7.00pm	Aylesham & District Community Workshop Trust Derek Garrity will share information about good practice within his area and how the Trust serves the local community.		
7.30pm	Action with Communities in Rural Kent		
	Trevor Skelton, Rural Officer Eas streams they deliver on behalf of t Parish Plan Grants and Small Proj	he Colyer-Fei	•
8.15pm	Summary of Evening		
	Brief feedback on what was discutation taken away.	ussed and the	e priorities identified to be
8.25pm	25pm Future Discussion Topics		
What do you want to discuss? (Community Suggestions).			gestions).
8.30pm	Meeting Closed		

There will be an opportunity for questions throughout the course of the meeting.

Dates of future meetings:

Monday 20th July 2009 – Venue TBC Monday 26th October 2009 – Venue TBC

Please look out for our posters or check the DDC events calendar <u>www.dover.gov.uk/communitydirectories</u> or KCC Website: <u>http://democracy.kent.gov.uk/ieListMeetings.asp?Cld=390&Year=2009</u>

Voting Members of the Dover West Neighbourhood Forum Area

Chair: Cllr Jeff Goodsell, Whitfield Parish Council Vice Chair: Cllr Jenny Miles, Temple Ewell Parish Council

Kent County Council, Dover West Electoral Division Cllr Bryan Cope (Contact Details: Tel: 01304 206510. Email: bryan.cope@kent.gov.uk)

Dover District Council, Eythorne & Shepherdswell Ward Cllr Mrs Jennifer Record (Contact Details: Tel: 01303 262218. Email: cllrjenniferrecord@dover.gov.uk)

Dover Wards and Councillors

Capel-le-Ferne ~Cllr Frederick Scales Shepherdswell ~ Cllr Mrs Jennifer Record & Cllr David Lloyd-Jones Lydden & Temple Ewell ~ Cllr Roger Frayne River ~ Cllr Mrs Sue Nicholas and Cllr Andrew Richardson Whitfield ~ Cllr Peter Lodge & Cllr Clive Meredith

Dover Parish Councils

Capel-le-Ferne ~ Hougham Without ~ Shepherdswell with Coldred ~ Lydden ~ Temple Ewell ~ Alkham ~ Denton and Wootton ~ River ~ Whitfield

For further information please contact KCC Community Liaison Manager Emma Carey on 01622 694599/ 07850 924247



Parish Councils: Capel-le-Ferne, Hougham Without, Shepherdswell with Coldred, Lydden, Temple Ewell, Alkham Denton and Wootton, River, Whitfield

